Progress Update: Long Overdue!

What with the recent release of my first poetry collection early this November, it seems like I’ve all but forgotten about ‘Till the Last Petal Falls in the whirl of the book launch, preparation, and promotion. I promise you, that’s not the case! Even amidst all the nerve-wracking, and yet wonderfully fulfilling readings and appearances, I’m constantly working on ‘Till the Last Petal falls and the rest of the Once Upon a Reality series.

After touching base with my editor, Regina, today I now know that she has finished the last round of edits and will be getting it back to me to work on in the next week or so (just in time for my holiday break!). So in that respect we are just that much closer to publication!

Along with that, we are also tweaking and perfecting the YouTube video advertisment that will be released for the book. It looks great as it is, however I requested a couple of image changes to protect the rights of one of my favorite, personal fan-artists! And Regina is in conversation with a new printer, making it easier and cheaper to get as many copies of ‘Till the Last Petal Falls to readers when it the time comes as possible.

 

After losing my hand-written manuscript copy of the second novel of the series, currently titled ‘To Dwell in Dreams’, for about a week, I have also dove back into the draft and made some good headway in writing it. At this point, I am about halfway through this first draft- when I get a moment to breathe, I’ll be typing up what I have in preparation of the big print (where I print out the typed up second draft and go through it for initial, cursory edits). I’ve also been churning out fresh ideas left and right for the remaining book of the series- including one version that will focus on the story from the point of view of the villanness! It’s always fun when I map out how each of the stories will relate to each other. I’m getting more and more pumped up for this as I go along!

So there you have it! I have not been sitting on my thumbs, even if I have seemed a little silent regarding personal progress lately.

(And I might have a little holiday gift planned for you! Shhh! 😉 )

Leave a Reply

