Last Week In January: Progress

So, so far this week:

I’ve gotten one brick-and-mortar bookstore to agree to carry ‘Till the Last Petal Falls

Jaime and I have decided on the book trailer to be rolled out later this evening on all social media streams

My Goodreads is now set up, getting ready to put together a nice launch giveaway when dates are set

Still talking to representatives to settle on what organizations will receive the 10% royalties from me (there are a lot of really good programs/ shelters in Colorado, it’s hard to choose! But I want to make sure most of my donation will be going directly to help battered women/children and not to administrative fees, so I’m being cautious)

Still talking to reps from other bookstores to figure out their consignment policies- will be possibly looking into placing consignment at the Boulder Bookstore and a couple of feminist bookstores around the country. If you have any suggestions on what stores I should look into, or if you would like me to ensure that the book will be available in an independent bookstore near you, feel free to comment suggestions!

Also looking into any book clubs who might want to tackle discussion of domestic violence and how it is portrayed in woman’s fiction, using ‘Till the Last Petal Falls as a reference point. I would always be up to join these discussions, whether that is through being there physically (in-state or reimbursed travel) or by other means (Skype, e-mail, video recording). Comment or e-mail author.elizabethrose@gmail.com to see if I can get you an even bigger deal on a bulk book club order.

 

 

Don’t forget to place your pre-order for 15% off the retail price  through author.elizabethrose@gmail.com, lasting only through the third week of February, and friend Elizabeth Rose on Goodreads (look under ‘Till the Last Petal Falls) to check for when I will be holding the launch giveaway.

Leave a Reply

