Happy All Saint’s Day! (And NaNoWriMo)

Halloween was a blast- got to hang out in my costume with a best friend of mine and go dancing all night long, which is always cool. Saw some people going around in working Iron Man costumes, an eight-foot Wreck-It-Ralph with his Fix-It-Felix, some Missy Franklin outfits, the entire KISS band…. man, I love this holiday.

1390697_10151989614507264_1328154834_n

Now I get to celebrate with an All Saint’s Day mass- and the beginning of another NaNoWriMo. This year, I’m participating slightly haphazardly, as mentioned earlier- I’m going to be using the month-long ‘holiday’ to kick my current writing project into high gear (it will be interesting to see how many words that ends up translating into- definitely not the full 50,000, that’s for sure!). One of the big reasons why I can’t participate fully in NaNoWriMo is because I’m graduating this December, and my priorities need to lie in buckling down and finishing strong this semester. Another is that I always end up at this point half way through a project and so can’t participate ‘from scratch’.

But whatever my own personal reasons for not diving fully into NaNoWriMo, I want you all to know that I’m here for support! I’m going to be proofreading and beta reading some stuff for friends in my department who are participating, as well as committing to posting several encouraging posts all month long (and reblogging tips and tricks over on my Tumblr). I’ll also post my own progress on my project, no matter how far behind the rest of ya’ll I end up being.

So Happy All Saint’s Day, and good luck to all you NaNoWriMo-er’s! Can’t wait to see how this goes this year!

Leave a Reply

