“Be Warned, You Innocents”

A recent review of ‘Till the Last Petal Falls on Goodreads from user CV states that, even though some of the technical issues in the novel made her ‘struggle’ that:

“WARNING TO THOSE WHO WANT TO READ THIS BOOK: If you plan on this being anything like what you would expect (seeing as it’s supposed to be a realistic retelling of Beauty and the Beast), be warned. You might not look at the Disney movie – or anything else related – the same way….It was a very good read, and I’m quite particular. Once the story started to pick up, I couldn’t put it down. I had to know what was going to happen next. I went into the story with a certain mindset and feeling about the characters, then everything went insane.”

A conflicting review of the kind that I like! If you’ve read ‘Till the Last Petal Falls, let me know what you thought of it on the novel’s Goodreads page, Amazon, or Barnes & Noble! Honest reviews let me know what I’m doing well, and what I can work on for the next novel to best serve my readers.

Leave a Reply

