Update: February Progresses

Well, as the New Year gets into its second month I am keeping on track with my progress in writing my fiction at least. I’ve gotten past the half-way mark on the first draft of my current first fantasy project (a pet project involving re-telling the world of Wonderland), and getting some good feedback on it from initial beta readers. My major goal is to completely finish this first draft by June at the latest, at which point I will put it aside for more beta reading while I dive headfirst into writing ‘The Thing About Apples’.

Still waiting on the go-ahead to announce the extremely exciting news that I have to share concerning the second ‘Once Upon a Reality’ installment, To Dwell in Dreams. All I can say now is that the book is most definitely going to be published by summer (so get your first installment, ‘Till the Last Petal Falls, before then to have enough time to do both!)

I’ve also finished two more short stories that I currently have circulating around on submission, so I will hopefully have some good news concerning those for everyone soon!

Mostly the things that I’ve been doing other than kicking out this massive first draft (its going to be 40 chapters, with each chapter roughly twice the size as the chapters in my debut novel >< ) is updating and maintaining my multiple social network sites, updating my videos, and applying to listings on writer directories now that I’ve garnered plenty of ‘points’ of publication to be included on different lists. I’ve also got my ‘real life’ hands full with getting financially and mentally ready for a move in June and getting new jobs, etc. All things considered, I think I’m doing pretty well! Of course, I wouldn’t be able to do any of this without the constant encouragement and support of my fans, so thank you all for being here with me! I can’t wait to be able to share more awesome stories with you in the future!

Leave a Reply

