New Review: ‘What it Means to Be Human’

Got a new five star review on my second novel, To Dwell in Dreams, from Raelee May Carpenter, author of Kings and Shepherds, The Lincoln High Project, and Liberation Song. 

 

I struggled with this book at first, because I kind of hated the main character (just being honest). But when I got past that, I realized how absolutely perfect it was. Rose has an incredibly understanding of what it means to be human and weaves this story, with its cheeky prose and surreal vibe, through so much grace. It’s positively stunning.

 

Thank you, Raelee! And it’s alright to be honest about hating Lyn- she was written as an unlikeable character for a reason. Believe me, I had a couple of coming-to-Jesus’ with her in my head, and she does become better in later installments, when the grace she received in To Dwell in Dreams finally has a chance to really sink in. I enjoyed having the chance to really showcase the kinds of life moments that go into making someone as hardened and bitter as Lyn, and illustrating through her story how even someone like her is still worth giving a second chance to.

 

If you’ve read To Dwell in Dreams, don’t forget to leave an honest review for me on Goodreads and Amazon. I love seeing how words I wrote are received by others- in both the good and the bad ways. And if you haven’t read it yet, what are you waiting for? Go get yourself a copy today!

Leave a Reply

