Happy New Year!: 2016 Resolutions

So I didn’t do all that well with my 2015 resolutions in the past year. I ended up making about half of them, and failing the other half. I did good on keeping with my blogging schedule (having a schedule really helped), and I ended up losing a full forty pounds over the year. I did finish and submit The Thing About Apples, but not until about a week ago rather than the projected fall deadline. I got so busy in my personal life that I didn’t even match last year’s Goodreads challenge, much less the increased 10 books for the year. I didn’t submit any short works, having entirely focused on finishing bigger fictions pieces and starting new ones. I am glad for having an otherwise great year growth-wise, however, so I’m not going to beat myself up too badly for falling behind on these. Doesn’t mean I’m not going to try again, though!

In 2016 I will:

  1. Marry my best friend
  2. Edit through Painting the Roses Red and re-commit to submissions
  3. Do work on my current fantasy project once at week at minimum
  4. Continue keeping up on the blogging schedule
  5. Maintain weight loss until the wedding
  6. Work harder on promotions

How about it, readers? How did you manage on your resolutions in 2015? Any new ones for this year?

Leave a Reply

