Already off the Wagon

The bad news? This being the first post in awhile means that I fell very behind on my promise to blog more often. The good news? It’s Lent now, which has always been the better time for me to get my act together. And I’ve also been spending a good amount of my time writing- several short stories, personal pieces, and getting back into editing Painting the Roses Red. I even started writing poetry again under my other alias. So even if it seems like I might have fallen entirely off the face of the earth, I am still here and I have been working on my writing! I’ve also been able to get into a rhythm at my new job and with my new friend groups as well, which makes it easier for me to schedule time to write, edit and promote.

How are your first months of the year going? Did you start off on a good foot or slip back into bad habits immediately?

Leave a Reply

